Advisory Council

The mission of the Sibley School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering is to conduct research, produce creative work, and disseminate knowledge in mechanical sciences and engineering for the benefit of our students, professions and most importantly for the common good. The MAE Advisory Council's goal is to serve as the primary source of external guidance to the Director of MAE, facilitate engagement opportunities for MAE faculty and students outside the University, and provide a channel of expertise and counsel between MAE and alumni.

2023-24 Advisory Council Members

Richard A. Aubrecht
Vice President, Strategy and Technology, Moog, Inc 

Ken Christy 
Portfolio Manager, Navy Enterprise and Sea Systems (NESS), the Mitre Corporation 

Timothy Fisher 
Professor and Director of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, UCLA Samueli School of Engineering 

Steve Fujikawa 
New Space Entrepreneur

Robert G. Funari
Chairman and CEO, Crescent Healthcare 

Andres Garcia
Executive Director, Parker H. Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience; George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering Regents Professor 

Eliot Geathers
Director, Manufacturing Control Systems, MT&E, Corning Inc.

David Heller 
CEO, Heller Industries 

Mekala Krishnan
Leader, McKinsey Global Institute‚Äôs research on gender economics, inclusive growth, and economic development 

Matthew Edward Monaghan
Previous Chairman/President/CEO, Invacare Corp

Daniel Newman
Senior Technical Fellow of The Boeing Company in Aircraft Configuration Development 

Hilary Lashley Renison 
Senior Technical Business Development Manager, Amazon

Clare Rimnac 
Distinguished University Professor, Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering, Case Western Reserve University 

Holly Rushmeier 
John C. Malone Professor of Computer Science, Yale University 

Mark Schuster 
Director of Engineering, ASML

Michelle P. Stevens
Director: Sandia National Laboratories

Brett G. Wood 
President and CEO, Toyota Material Handling North America

Kristopher Young
Director of Space Operations, SpaceX